12 re-elected to central executive committee


Lee Kuan Yew has been re-elected into the Central Executive Committee of the People’s Action Party for another two-year term.   The CEC was re-elected in entirety, with no new members, as Lee Hsien Loong simultaneously proclaimed that “the PAP must constantly evolve to keep up with the times“.  AsiaOne:

THE same 12 ministers from the PAP’s existing central executive committee (CEC) were elected by secret ballot yesterday.

They are PM Lee; Senior Minister Goh Chok Tong; Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew; Defence Minister Teo Chee Hean; Health Minister Khaw Boon Wan; Finance Minister Tharman Shanmugaratnam; Home Affairs Minister Wong Kan Seng; Minister (PM’s Office) Lim Boon Heng; Minister (PM’s Office) Lim Swee Say; Environment and Water Resources Minister Yaacob Ibrahim; Foreign Minister George Yeo; and Community Development, Youth and Sports Minister Vivian Balakrishnan.

%d bloggers like this: